Whats On/


The number of European countries that are exempt from requiring a pre-entry UAE visa has been increased following a new ruling by the UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Effective March 22, the ruling allows for citizens from an addition 13 European member states, on top of the already approved 15 states, access to visit the United Arab Emirates without having to apply for a visa.

Dubai’s Department of Tourism and Commerce Marketing (DTCM) directors general Helal Saeed Almarri note that it had already been well received by the travel sector, adding: “Through our network of offices across Europe, we will use ruling to further promote Dubai’s attractiveness as a destination for both leisure and business.” – Arabian Travel News April 2014